"Putting Penguin's great books in the hands of great educators; because what you read matters."

foreverwithsmg:

basically…..

foreverwithsmg:

basically…..

(via penguinlibrary)

thepenguinpress:

Wish we were there!
“A personalized jeremiad against the state of constant distraction in which our benevolent technologies have ensnared us…A thoughtful addition to the bookshelf addressing the unintended consequences of a wired world.” — Kirkus Reviews says about The End of Absence by Michael Harris 
Released August 2014. CLICK THE PIC TO CHECK IT OUT
An earlier issue of PW said “No book this fall is more impressive than A Brief History of Seven Killings.” 
Released October 2014! CLICK THE PIC TO SEE THE BOOK
“Mr. Furstenberg has the vision to encompass a broad pageant in this splendid book, which combines erudition and great flair.”

—Wall Street Journal
CLICK THE PIC TO GET THE BOOK!
faultinourstarsmovie:

What does love mean to you? #TFIOS

faultinourstarsmovie:

What does love mean to you? #TFIOS

"In the vein of Saving CeeCee Honeycutt and The Help, McNeal’s touching coming-of-age tale brings to life Civil Rights–era New Orleans….Rich characterization makes McNeal’s debut a lovely summer read." Kirkus Reviews says about Dollbaby by Laura Land McNeal
CLICK THE PIC TO GET THE BOOK
On James Madison: A Life Reconsidered by Lynne Cheney: 
“This is the James Madison we always should have known about. Thanks to Lynne Cheney’s well-researched book, it’s the James Madison we will now always know.”
- The Washington Times Read the whole review here
CLICK THE PIC TO GET THE BOOK

“Books are the plane, and the train, and the road. They are the destination, and the journey. They are home.”

—   Anna Quindlen, How Reading Changed My Life (via quirkbooks)

(via vikingbooks)

ruthfranklin:

buchverliebt:

We have always lived in the castle by Shirley Jackson“I can’t help it when people are frightened,” says Merricat. “I always want to frighten them more.”

Gorgeous images.

ruthfranklin:

buchverliebt:

We have always lived in the castle by Shirley Jackson

“I can’t help it when people are frightened,” says Merricat. “I always want to frighten them more.”

Gorgeous images.

(via classicpenguin)